References

Public Relations for PaymentStandards.CH

In the next few years the Swiss payment transfer system will be harmonized throughout. This will involve bringing together very heterogeneous set-ups run by different financial institutions and unifying all the old formats, procedures, and payment slips on the basis of the globally recognized ISO 20022 standard. Gaps in the information flow will be closed, and the payment process will be digitized from end to end to make it much more efficient and economical for everyone involved. The harmonization initiative is the biggest financial infrastructure project to be undertaken in Switzerland in the last 30 years.

Activating Digital Switzerland is an information campaign initiated by PaymentStandards.CH, the Swiss financial institutions’ official mouthpiece for the standardization and harmonization of payment traffic. bd consulting provides PaymentStandards.CH and SIX Interbank Clearing with PR support.

The campaign is particularly geared to opinion leaders in politics and industry and business associations, and to consumer protection activists and members of the public. It shows what will change in terms of payment traffic overall for corporations and private individuals, and provides information on the reasons for the changeover, the benefits, and the challenges for business and the financial industry in Switzerland.

Slide background

Online knowledge platform for members of the public

Slide background

Positioning issues in the media

Slide background
Tagesschau feature, March 30, 2017
Slide background

Social media channels

Slide background

Vision: A Boost to the Digitization of Switzerland

Referenzen

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für PaymentStandards.CH

Der Schweizer Zahlungsverkehr wird in den nächsten Jahren durchgehend vereinheitlicht. Dabei werden die bis heute sehr heterogenen Zahlungssysteme der Finanzinstitute zusammengeführt. Als Folge davon werden alle bisherigen Formate, Verfahren und Einzahlungsscheine abgelöst und auf der Basis des weltweit anerkannten Standards «ISO 20022» vereinheitlicht. Medienbrüche werden beseitigt, der Zahlungsprozess wird digitalisiert und somit für alle Marktteilnehmer deutlich effizienter und wirtschaftlicher. Die Harmonisierung ist das grösste Finanzinfrastrukturprojekt seit 30 Jahren.

Activating Digital Switzerland ist eine Informationskampagne von PaymentStandards.CH, dem offiziellen Kommunikationsorgan der Schweizer Finanzinstitute zur Standardisierung und Harmonisierung des Zahlungsverkehrs.bd consulting unterstützt PaymentStandards.CH und SIX Interbank Clearing bei der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Die Massnahmen richten sich insbesondere an Opinion-Leader in der Politik, bei Branchen- und Wirtschaftsverbänden sowie an Konsumentenschutzvertreter und die Öffentlichkeit. Die Kampagne zeigt, was sich beim Zahlungsverkehr insgesamt für Unternehmen und Privatpersonen ändert und informiert über die Beweggründe für die Umstellung, die Vorteile und über die Herausforderungen für den Schweizer Finanz- und Wirtschaftsplatz.

Slide background

Online Wissensplattform für die Öffentlichkeit

Slide background

Themenpositionierung in den Medien

Slide background
Beitrag Tagesschau vom 30.03.2017
Slide background

Social Media Kanäle

Slide background

Vision – Ein Impuls für die digitale Schweiz